fren

International Institute for Research and Action on Academic Fraud and Plagiarism

An international research institute

The Institute was officially formed in Geneva on 18 June 2016. It is an independent organization and has no political or religious affiliation.

Its role:
To create a forum for international, interdisciplinary scientific discussion on fraud and plagiarism, to aid and assist individuals and institutions affected by academic fraud or plagiarism, to conduct theoretical and applied research in those specific fields, and to formulate and disseminate a methodological protocol with respect to fraud and plagiarism.

Read more

Role and mission

The Institute functions as a research organization. This means that each case is dealt with collaboratively by the Scientific Committee, those working on the case and “country advisors” from the countries in question. All these parties work towards finding a viable and enduring solution for each case. This interaction-based research contributes to creating new knowledge that is firmly anchored to current reality.

Read more

The Institute’s areas of involvement

It has been observed time and again that if a conflict involving fraud or plagiarism is not dealt with or is dealt with ineffectively, it will continue to resurface.

The Institute’s involvement occurs within a framework of mediation, which helps keep the interpersonal conflicts inherent in cases of fraud and plagiarism from degenerating into crises. The Institute aims to prevent the conflicts from escalating out of proportion to the original problems.

Read more

fr

Institut International de Recherche et d’Action sur la Fraude et le Plagiat Académiques

Institut International de Recherche

L’Institut a été créé sous un statut associatif le 18 juin 2016 à Genève. L’Association est indépendante et n’a aucune affiliation politique ni religieuse.

Son rôle :
Créer un espace de rencontre scientifique international et interdisciplinaire portant sur la fraude et le plagiat, aider et accompagner les personnes physiques et morales touchées par la fraude ou le plagiat académique, développer des recherches théoriques et appliquées dans ces champs spécifiques, développer et diffuser une méthodologie d’expertise en matière de fraude et de plagiat, …

En savoir plus…

Rôle et missions

L’Institut fonctionne selon une logique de recherche. Ainsi, chaque cas y est traité de manière collaborative entre les membres du Conseil scientifique, les chargés de mission et les conseillers « pays » concernés dans une recherche de solutions viables et durables. Cette méthodologie de « recherche interactionniste » permet la création de connaissances nouvelles ancrées dans les réalités actuelles.

En savoir plus…

Les situations interpellant l’Institut

Il est un fait avéré : toute situation de conflit due à une fraude ou à un plagiat et qui n’est pas traitée, ou qui est mal traitée, n’en finit pas de resurgir.

L’Institut assure une présence dans un cadre de médiation qui évite – autant que faire se peut – qu’une crise ne naisse des conflits interpersonnels inhérents aux cas révélés de fraude ou de plagiat. Il tend à éviter que cette crise ne se développe de manière exagérée au regard du problème initial qui l’a suscitée.

En savoir plus…